The Importance of Unrelenting Patience

This oxymoron says it all; the determination to never give up, and the paitence to wait.

Although it is frequently said that “when one door closes, another opens”, It works just as well the other way: “When one door opens, another closes. Think about it…We are so anxious to take every thing to “the next step” that we often do not realize that we are closing the door on the Here and Now.

3 Responses to “The Importance of Unrelenting Patience”

  1. This reminds me of how you have to let something go to make room for something new.

    • When I first read this, I wanted to disagree…because I thought you meant that in a different way, but yes!
      We try to hold onto ideations of what Love is, or means to us…don’t get me wrong, I love storybooks, but good Metaphysical action-adventure with an engaging narrative is the kind of thing that gets my blood pumping. For some of us fortunate souls, Reality is plenty. My love life is still an adventure, and I have finally realized that sometimes I may have to kick over the shithouse just to keep things vibrant, but in a loving way. Even letting go can be beautiful….

      What I strive for is More…to let go of the idea that there is only so much room. If you let go of allowing yourself to be denied, your world increases….

Leave a Reply

