This is More

I would miss a cool ocean breeze on my face,

or the warmth of the sun.

I would miss tequila

or the sweet smell of Kush.

I would miss oysters,

Naked, Wet, and glistening,

awaiting My Desire.

I would miss those high-speed

runs along the beach

Going much too fast,

with the top down at night.

I would miss Romance confounding

All Reason,

Or Love Seducing Logic.

I would miss the moon,

or the feel of the night air in Summer.

But This is More.

My heart aches for you.

And nothing else

can make it better.

One Response to “This is More”

  1. Dear Dreamlanddancing,
    Absolutely Beautiful, Heartfelt, and Touching.
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia

Leave a Reply

