First and Foremost, I am a Human Being

I forget that sometimes. I think of myself as a writer, as if everything else held a backseat, when in fact, it is the other way around. When I am inspired, the words flow like water (or wine, as the case may be), and the role of writer is more like the function of a scribe, to simply record (and keep up with) my burning desire to communicate something of substance. This is something like a note in a bottle set adrift by an exile on a desert island, awaiting reply from someone of like mind.

There is just so much going on right now that the entries here have not been as prolific for several days, but once I catch my breath, I will have much to share.

Whoever you are, I know that you are out there. I haven’t for gotten. I have just been doing all the other things that I do that give me something to write about, as well as the need to share them.

I hope you are doing the same.

See you soon in DreamLand.

One Response to “First and Foremost, I am a Human Being”

  1. Dear Dreamlanddancing,
    I have dropped by to see if there have been any new installments posted. You must have been “reading” my mind when you posted this. I’m delighted to know your doing Great, and have much to share. Not to worry those of us who are Loyal Follower’s will continue to check up on ya.
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia

Leave a Reply

