Who am I?

Who Am I?

Who am I?

Am I the words on this page?

Or a soft whisper in your ear?

Am I here?

With you now?

Or there?

Alone?

or not?

Am I the Author

or a Journalist?

A Chronicler

of Life lived inside

the eye of a hurricane?

Do I Live to Write

or do I write

because I have to?

A caveman painting on the wall

in your brain.

Why?

Because I have to.

“…Full of Sound and Fury…

Signifying Nothing…”

It is I, I, I…

A Fallen Angel

Far from Heaven.

Degenerate Saint.

A Knight of the Road

in stolen armor.

Joyous, blissful Sinner.

Pervert Priest of Pranksters.

The boy your parents warned you about?

The serpent in the Garden?

Or

A medium

for the Lost Souls

with unfinished business

And tales to be told;

striving to remember

what I already know,

Long forgotten

Adventures, Majic and Mischief

to be lived again

And again

And again,

Yet simultaneously

In the Here and Now.

A mysterious hand cupping

your breasts

or buttocks.

A pair of ears,

a pair of cheeks

between your thighs.

Is that a tongue

or The Serpent

that slithers and lingers

at the entrance to the Temple of the Holy of Holies?

It is I.

I am always with you.

I have always been here

all along.

It is I.

because I have to.

Shipwrecked survivor

stranded on

The Island of Lost Souls.

My poem is a note in a bottle

cast into the sea of humanity.

Awaiting reply.

It is I

Because I have to.

6 Responses to “Who am I?”

  1. Wow, I really enjoyed this… Took me to many places.
    I bet someone knows who you really are. 🙂
    xoxox

    • Thank you. The next post gives you an even better clue or two about that…it has an autobiographical element to it, believe it or not, but true to the “eternally questioning mind,” I am not sure I even know entirely, because it is in a dynamic state of flux. I would really like to know what you think of Illumination. It is bit long, but should I apologize for that? 😉

      • Never apologize for long posts. I like them and better than that I can handle them. I might not be the most complex thinker in the internet but I am good enough… for me. 🙂
        on my way to read…

  2. You are a deep thinker…I respect that, and I’m grateful for the opportunity to share thoughts between us.

  3. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words Says:

    all this and more…balanced within and without I would say…
    I like this…very much…again…Thank you I am really enjoying your
    thoughts….
    Take Care
    )0(

Leave a Reply

