Gratitude Revisited

This morning,

I bathed…

in gratitude.

This morning

I

bathed in

gratitude.

This morning,

I

Bathed in

Gratitude.

This morning

I

bathed

in gratitude.

(This

morning

I

bathed

in

gratitude.)

I have

more hot water than I can ever use.

It was

cleaner than

what most of the rest of the world drinks.

As much as I want

for as long as I want.

No need to build a fire.

No water to carry.

In as much privacy as I desire

(…or not)

No bugs,

No muck,

No rocks,

No algae,

No broken glass,

No leeches,

No flaccid condoms

hanging in branches

or washed up on the shoreline.

No eels to swim up my piss-hole.

No hillbilly voyeurs,

nor Peking Toms.

(As much as I love Nature,

with my imagination

“Mother Nature

has the ultimate potential to be

A Real Mother-Fucker.”)

And as much as I love her,

she always makes me stay

on my guard…

or face the possible consequences,

of her decisions.

There were soaps, perfumes

and emollients

of my choice.

and

Hot water

in which I was not afraid to sit

(by

placing my bottom

on its….).

No fear.

All my preoccupations

are

now

partially suspended

in time

and

this abundance

of hot, steamy water.

And gratitude.

Leave a Reply

