Just a quick thought

I am blessed by the friends I have come to know here.

I am in the process of trying to select and edit ten poems for consideration to be included in an anthology.

I have often considered adding a separate page for just my poetry, like I did with the first two novels once they were finished, and kept putting it off, so it took a long time to try to get the list down to just twenty-nine, and I am stuck, at least for one more day.

The re-blogs just helped make that decision a little easier, and thank you for that.

Several of you have inspired a number of the ones I am having the most trouble deciding upon which to use (you know who you are), and I am most grateful to my muses.

The last few months have been marked by turmoil and a lot of re-assessment, and I have not been posting much lately.

I re-blogged a post a few months ago on taking action and my life has not been the same since because I have not addressed a number of everyday life realities, and it is still taking a while to re-establish some balance.

As I have often said before, I write for the same reason that an alcoholic drinks.

That tends to be selfish, because I tend to write more than I read. I have been doing a great deal of research for the next book, because this will be very new territory, but I realized that I missed the community here, so here I am again.

Several of you have been very supportive during this time, and I can’t thank you enough.

Namasté
नमस्ते
Chazz Vincent

05/12/2016

Leave a Reply

