And Now for Something Completely Different…

unadjustednonraw_thumb_1

This is a copy of an engraving I purchased at a sidewalk art show on the Jersey shore in the summer of 1971.

It is an unsigned print by an author named Hans Bellmer, a German Surrealist/Dada/Erotic artist of exceptional talent.

It is entitled Madame Eduarda. At the time I bought it, I had no idea of who he was or the significance of his works.

I thought I would share it with our readers; If it appeals to you, I would highly recommend looking him up on the internet. He was incredibly prolific, and there are many images of his works there.

Namasté

नमस्ते

Chazz Vincent

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

